35 weeks and ready

Dear baby,
I just want you to know how badly I want to meet you. I want to hold you close. I want to snuggle your chubby cheeks. I want to smell that delicious baby smell on you. I want to be woke up in the middle of the night just to hold you and feed you. I want to show you the world.

As the delivery date nears, and as Daddy becomes more and more impatient, I am ready. We have everything you need set up, put together and batteries on hand.  Because of the love of so many people, we have everything you need. 

We have shared the news that you are a GIRL with family and friends. You already have a closet and drawers full of clothes. A lot of pink and tutus adorn your hangers.

We haven’t shared your name yet. Daddy chose your first name and we haven’t exactly decided on the middle. We hope you like it 🙂

Again, anytime you want to come out and play, we’ll be ready!

Leave a Reply

