Oh the emotions

Put a pregnant lady through an awful snow storm and see if she cries. This one did. First, my car got stuck and two men drove on past without offering help. Then after walking home, our power had gone out. Dad was working nights so he was on his way out. So, there I sat with Barkley,  Izzy, and Pete as it got darker outside and my phone was dying. I was a mess. After about 3 hours, the power was restored!  And about an hour after that, I saw a mouse in the kitchen. Rough day, but I am thankful for the nice guy who helped me out with my car.

Leave a Reply

